Orca Toys’ Black Cat Lucy Heartfilia gets painted

Fairy Tail - Lucy Heartfilia - 1/6 - Black Cat Gravure_Style (Orca Toys)

After 4 months since its announcement, we finally get to see the painted version of Orca Toy’s Lucy Heartfilia (which I’m not really thrilled about).

The very first Fairy Tail figure announcement of the year is under Orca’s Black Cat Gravure Style version and stands as a 1/6 scale. I heard Orca is kinda hit or miss when it comes to figures, but I honestly didn’t expect much since its unpainted version.

I’d have to say the paint job is pretty good and the body sculpt looks decent (I mean not the body, but the sculpt… whatever). But the face seems funny, like something is missing… the nose, e? And the shape of the face looks weird, the jaw looks not proportional or something. I’m crossing fingers it’s just the angle, but it’s not like I care or anything.

I would have appreciated it more if they based the sculpt on her outfit on the 1st OVA, Fairy Hills. Either way, I’m not an avid fan of ecchi stuff and the ‘too much’ fanservice of the show so it doesn’t matter. Most likely gonna have to pass on this one, not unless someone with a kind heart will throw me cash so I can grab a copy. Or I’ll hunt it down on the aftermarket.

Lucy_kitty_suit (1)

Anyway, I appreciate the pillow she’s holding. :3

If you still like to adopt this cat, the price is ¥12,800 with a September release date. Yeah I know, don’t complain about the price cause she is a 1/6 scale. Though I’m not sure if it’s worth it.

Photo Gallery

Check out the full gallery below for more photos. (Click on any image to launch a slideshow)

[Source: Orca Toys]

Leave a Reply

