Tales of Zestiria’s Sorey and Alisha back on MegaHobby Expo

Tales of Zestiria Sorey and Alisha

I know I’m doing my best to limit my collection to certain anime/shows for now, but these figures just caught my attention. And they are pretty much hard to resist.

These cool 1/8 figures from Tales of Zestiria Alisha and Sorey are just too awesome to miss out. Again these figures were present at the MegaHobby Expo 2014 Autumn luring fans and not alike to be mesmerized at their glory and steal their money. >.<

Honestly I am not familiar with the characters nor the game, but the figures alone can be convincing enough to place your preorders on it. I figured their flashy outfits and JRPG looks got me this time.

a013-noscale

Sorey (Kotobukiya)

g045-noscale

Alisha (Alter)

The figures come from different companies, Alter and Kotobukiya and I heard they collaborated for this project since they are the only companies doing the Tales franchise.

So I did a little research about the game and found out that Tales of Zestiria is a JRPG for Play Station 3 and the 15th game under the Tales series. I remember back then when I used to play the classic Tales of Destiny on PS 1 way back in 2008, but I didn’t know there are more games out there on the same series (I’m not an avid gamer). Well, interesting. I used to love JRPGs before, and this brings back my interest on playing more games.

Both figures are available for preorder at ¥10000.

[photos (c) of Tomopop via Akiba Hobby and MFC]

Leave a Reply

